top of page
Blog: Blog2
Writer's pictureJen Sum

Keto French Toast

Ok so I thought i would jump into the Egg loaf craze. I saw this recipe on Instagram, I believe the recipe originated from @Keto.Sam.Iam and let me tell you, this is a keeper. It is so easy to make and its a good alternative from pancakes and waffles. It tastes like a french toast but has a custard feel to it. In my opinion, this baby is better than a regular french toast! I have not made these in a while, but seriously if you are starting the Ketogenic Diet and you are still trying to kick the sugar addiction, these will help. They are high in fat which will give you satiety. They are easy to meal prep as they have only few ingredients. Try these and you will not be disappointed! Go ahead! Do it now!. =) Tell me what you think.


PS: I usually top mine with fresh berries or mason jar ice cream. They are super yummy!



 

Keto French Toast Recipe (Egg Loaf)

Yield: 8 servings

INGREDIENTS:

- 8 eggs

- 8 oz. cream cheese

- 4 tbsp. melted butter

- 6 tbsp sugar substitute

- 1 tsp ground cinnamon

- 1 tbsp. powdered swerve for garnish (optional)


INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Preheat oven at 350F

2. Mix ingredients in a blender. I use my food processor for this as I don't have a blender. You can also use an immersion blender. Mix until they are fully incorporated.

3. Bake in square pan for 40-45 mins at 350F.

4. Sprinkle with powdered swerve prior to serving and top with SF syrup.

** I find serving these warm is the best.

13 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page