top of page
Blog: Blog2
Writer's pictureJen Sum

Keto Ube Cake

Ok so growing up, one of my favorite cake is Ube Macapuno cake. If you don't know what ube is, it's like purple yam. Growing up in the Philippines, I always asked my dad for Ube cake for my birthday. So, I am pleased that I was able to have a recipe that makes a personal size Ube cake. So this cake recipe is very versatile. You can use this base recipe to make vanilla cake or mocha cake.. (hmmmm... mocha cake). Anyways I should stop blabbing and give you the recipe. Oh by the way, if you know what macapuno (baby coconut meat) is, you can totally add macapuno in the icing. I know it has some sugar, but few pieces wont hurt just for the taste. Anyways here it is!





 

Keto Ube Mugcake

Yield: 1 cake


INGREDIENTS for Mug Cake:

- 1 tbsp melted butter or coconut oil

- 1 tbsp sweetner

- 1 tbsp coconut flour

-1 egg

- 1 tsp vanilla

- 1/2 tsp. baking powder

- 2-3 drops Ube flavoring


Ube Buttercream:

- 1/4 c. butter room temperatue

- 1-2 tbsp. powdered sweetner (more if you want it sweeter)

- 2 drops of Ube flavoring

- 1 tbsp. heavy whipping cream to thin it out


Instructions:

- Mix the Mug cake ingredients until well incorporated. MIcrowave for 60 seconds or until the cake looks done (not wet).

- While the mug cake is cooling, make the Ube buttercream.

- Mix the Ube buttercream ingredients together until desired consistency

- Frost the cooled cake and Enjoy. I topped mine with whipped cream. =)



 





1,866 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page